Well, what a lovely Bank Holiday weekend! It was so nice to have mum home for an extra day on Monday. We went for a really long walk in the morning and I met up with lots of dogs for some playtime. Mum's really happy when I play nicely with other dogs... but not so happy when I try to go home with them. I think she feels a bit unloved! Spent most of the day lounging around at home, which suited me absolutely fine to be honest.
In the evening, mum thought it would be a good idea to go for another walk, but I thought a nice drive in the car would be a much better idea. I like the car. I sit in the front with mum and I can put my feet up on the dashboard and look at what's coming our way. And it has these things at the front that blow cold air in my face when I put my snout up against them. I learnt pretty quickly that you NEVER try to climb on mummy's lap when she's driving so I keep myself entertained with these other things instead.
Mum suggested a compromise - i.e. we take a drive then get out and walk somewhere. Now, I don't like compromise - being a terrier I like getting my own way - but I figured I could always refuse to get out of the car at the other end so I went along with it to keep mum happy. When she stopped the car she said we were at a place called Barbury Castle. Now, I thought this sounded really exciting so I decided to get out of the car and investigate, only it turns out it's not so much a castle as a big mound of earth on top of a hill, with a sort of trench round it. Still, it was really high up and the wind was really strong and it was like being on top of the world. Mum kept complaining about how cold she was, which was a bit rich as it was her idea to go for a walk in the first place. I thought it was really ace. The only downside was that mum wouldn't let me off my lead - she said it was far too open and if I decided to run away I could be half-way to Devizes before she managed to catch me.
As if I'd ever run away!!!
Good fun though - bit shattered after all that! I hope we can go again. Mum says it depends on the weather because winter's coming now and that means it will get really cold and dark and rainy. I was born in March so mum says I've never seen winter but it doesn't sound like much fun!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment